Possible Resources for Library Research in Asian Studies
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2016
- MC Library Catalog
Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Deep coverage is also provided for American diplomacy, perceptions, and cultural interactions with Asian nations.
- Art Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full-text for articles in art. The core of the database deals with western art, but it also includes substantial coverage of non-western art topics.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full-text journals in communication and mass media. Most of the content is in western languages, but coverage is provided for many communication and media topics related to Asia.
- Film & Television Literature Index
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television. Most material is in western languages , but considerable coverage is provided for film and television topics in Asia.
- Historical Abstracts
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). This database has very wide coverage for all the regions of Asia.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Literary Reference Center has good coverage of Asian authors and literary movements.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. This database covers literature from around the world and includes very wide coverage of authors, literary genres, and linguistic issues for all the regions of Asia.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
A database covering the literature of philosophy and religion. Wide treatment is given to religious and philosophical traditions from all regions of Asia.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications. The material is drawn from all over the world with very strong coverage of the business scene in Asia.
- Gender Studies Database
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship. International topics are well covered with some attention given to Asia.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals. International coverage is broad and includes substantial treatment of Asia.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology. Considerable coverage is provided for all the regions of Asia.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.