This is the "Home" page of the "Principles of Education (EDUC 110)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Principles of Education (EDUC 110)   Tags: education, social sciences  

Potential library resources for EDUC 110 class.
Last Updated: Feb 20, 2015 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/EDUC110 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • America: History and Life  
      
    Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
  • American Periodicals Series Online  
      
    Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
  • Education Research Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
  • Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Full text of 7000+ research journals.
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface)  
      
    Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
  • ERIC (Public Access Interface)  
      
    Educational Resources Information Center. Public Access (.gov) Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.

General Reference Resources

Visual Images

  • American Memory  
      
    A large repository of digital images from the Library of Congress.
  • Ohio Memory  
      
    An archive of digital images from the Ohio Historical Society.
  • Digital Resource Commons  
      
    The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
  • History & Archives digital resources  
      
    Pictures and archives about Ohio history, contributed by Ohio museums and libraries.

Statistics

Aggregators

  • OneSearch
    Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Managers

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
 

InterLibrary Loan Requests

Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.

If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.

ILL form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip