This guide identifies useful resources for the EDUC 202 class.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Education Research Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface)
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
- ERIC (Public Access Interface)
Educational Resources Information Center. Public Access (.gov) Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.