Potential library resources for ENGL 161 class assignment.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
Contemporary Literary Criticism provides access to biographical/critical introductions to major and new authors, full-text criticism on major literary works, and lists resources for further research.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Digital Resource Commons
The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
- Films on Demand
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.