Library Resources for ENGL 410 seminar.
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2016
- MC Library Catalog
Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Film & Television Literature Index
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.
- Gender Studies Database
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Women's Studies International
Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
- Films on Demand
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.