Resources for Research in Environmental Science
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017
- Environment Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Index to articles from over 12,000 journals
- BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (Web of Science)
Indexes the published conference literature in the sciences.
- EBSCO Databases
Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
- Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
Index and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
- MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.
Index of conference proceedings.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
- Web of Science (formerly ISI Web of Knowledge)
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Access Science
AccessScience is a premiere online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Science Reference Center
Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources
- American National Biography
Offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
- Digital Commons Network
Brings together scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
- Europa World
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs.
- Gale Reference Databases
Access to the Gale Virtual Reference Center, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Something About the Author.
Union catalog of digital resources. This link goes to the FIRSTSEARCH advanced search interface. There is also free public access through http://oaister.worldcat.org/
- Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary of the English language.
Index of papers presented at conferences.
- Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases
Synonyms and Antonyms of the English Language.
- World Book Advanced
World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Catalog of dissertations, theses and published material based on theses, worldwide.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.