Possible resources for library research in geology.
Last Updated: Sep 5, 2016
- MC Library Catalog
Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
OnePetro is a database of materials contributed by several societies primarily on the oil and gas exploration and production industry. It includes all the papers from the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) E-library which comprises over 50,000 documents.
- Web of Science (formerly ISI Web of Knowledge)
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Digital Resource Commons
The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
- Films on Demand
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
- LANDSAT Satellite Images
Landsat (name indicating Land + Satellite) imagery is available since 1972 from six satellites in the Landsat series. Landsat supplies high resolution visible and infrared imagery.
- Science digital resources
Digital images for the sciences.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.