Last Updated: Jun 16, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Index to articles from over 12,000 journals
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
- ATLA Religion Database
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
Page images and indexes to Harper's Weekly, covering the Civil War and Reconstruction periods.
- Historical Abstracts
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
- Web of Science (formerly ISI Web of Knowledge)
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- American National Biography
Offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
Resources for genealogical research, including census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
- Digital Commons Network
Brings together scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
- Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
- Gale Reference Databases
Access to the Gale Virtual Reference Center, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Something About the Author.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative facts of American history.
- Humanities International Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Union catalog of digital resources. This link goes to the FIRSTSEARCH advanced search interface. There is also free public access through http://oaister.worldcat.org/
Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.
- Oxford Reference
Full text of over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects from Oxford University Press.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary of the English language.
- Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases
Synonyms and Antonyms of the English Language.
- History & Archives digital resources
Pictures and archives about Ohio history, contributed by Ohio museums and libraries.
- Sanborn Historic Maps
Large-scale street plans of Ohio communities, produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867-1970.
- Digital Resource Commons
The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
- Films on Demand
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
- Saskia Art History Images
Digital images of works of Western Art.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.