This is the "Home" page of the "Ancient Civilizations (HIST 119/RELI 119)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ancient Civilizations (HIST 119/RELI 119)   Tags: history, humanities, philosophy, religion, social sciences  

This guide identifies useful resources for the HIST 119 & RELI 119 classes.
Last Updated: Sep 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/HIST119 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • ATLA Religion Database  
      
    Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
  • Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Full text of 7000+ research journals.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
  • Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)  
      
    Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.

Aggregators

  • OneSearch  
      
    Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.

Visual Images

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Managers

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
 

InterLibrary Loan Requests

Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.

If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.

ILL form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip