This is the "Home" page of the "World Civilization I (HIST 120) " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World Civilization I (HIST 120)   Tags: asian studies, history, writing  

This guide identifies useful resources for the HIST 120 class.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2015 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/HIST120 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Historical Essay/Research

Books

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • America: History and Life  
      
    Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
  • Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Full text of 7000+ research journals.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
  • JSTOR  
      
    Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
  • Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)  
      
    Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.

Visual Images

Aggregators

  • OneSearch  
      
    Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Managers

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
 

InterLibrary Loan Requests

Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.

If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.

ILL form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip