Useful library resources for HIST 194 class.
Last Updated: Nov 3, 2014
- MC Library Catalog
Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Historical Abstracts
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
- Digital Resource Commons
The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.