Useful research resources for the HONR 111 class.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2016
- MC Library Catalog
Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
Contemporary Literary Criticism provides access to biographical/critical introductions to major and new authors, full-text criticism on major literary works, and lists resources for further research.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
- Film & Television Literature Index
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.
- Historical Abstracts
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.