This is the "Home" page of the "Music Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Resources   Tags: arts, humanities, music, performing arts  

Resources for Research in Music
Last Updated: Jun 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/MUSC Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Reference

Books

Media

  • Important
  • OhioLINK Music Center  
      
    Streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks.
  • Additional
  • Digital Resource Commons  
      
    The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
  • Educational Films and Documentaries  
      
    Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
  • Films on Demand  
      
    Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

 

Music Reference Books

Cover Art
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians - Stanley Sadie (Editor); John Tyrrell (Editor)
Call Number: REF ML100 .N48 2001
ISBN: 1561592390
Publication Date: 2003-02-11

Cover Art
The Harvard Dictionary of Music - Don Michael Randel (Editor)
Call Number: REF ML100 .A64 2003
ISBN: 0674011635
Publication Date: 2003-11-28

The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments - Stanley Sadie (Editor)
Call Number: REF ML102.I5 N48 1984
ISBN: 0943818052
Publication Date: 1985-01-02

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Popular Music - Colin Larkin
Call Number: Electronic Book Center
ISBN: 9780195313734
Publication Date: 2006-11-20

Cover Art
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians - Nicolas Slonimsky
Call Number: REF ML105 .B16 1992
ISBN: 0028724151
Publication Date: 1991-12-01

Dictionary of Musical Themes - Harold Barlow; Sam Morgenstern (Compiled by); J. Erskine (Introduction by)
Call Number: REF ML128.I65 B3 1975
ISBN: 0517524465
Publication Date: 1989-08-05

Dictionary of Opera and Song Themes - Harold Barlow; Sam Morgenstern (Compiled by)
Call Number: REF ML128.V7 B3 1976
ISBN: 0517525038
Publication Date: 1976-02-13

Historical Sets, Collected Editions, and Monuments of Music - Anna H. Heyer
Call Number: REF ML113 .H52 1980
ISBN: 083890288X
Publication Date: 1980-01-01

RefWorks

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip