This is the "Home" page of the "Petroleum Engineering Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Petroleum Engineering Resources   Tags: engineering, petroleum engineering  

Resources for Research in Petroleum Engineering
Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/PETR Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Reference

  • Important
  • Access Science  
      
    AccessScience is a premiere online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
  • Science Online  
      
    Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
  • Science Reference Center  
      
    Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources
  • Additional
  • American National Biography  
      
    Offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
  • Digital Commons Network  
      
    Brings together scholarship from hundreds of universities and colleges, providing open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
  • Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)  
      
    Index to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.
  • Europa World  
      
    Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs.
  • Gale Reference Databases  
      
    Access to the Gale Virtual Reference Center, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Something About the Author.
  • OAIster  
      
    Union catalog of digital resources. This link goes to the FIRSTSEARCH advanced search interface. There is also free public access through http://oaister.worldcat.org/
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
      
    Historical dictionary of the English language.
  • PapersFirst  
      
    Index of papers presented at conferences.
  • Roget’s International Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases  
      
    Synonyms and Antonyms of the English Language.
  • World Book Advanced  
      
    World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
  • WorldCat Dissertations and Theses  
      
    Catalog of dissertations, theses and published material based on theses, worldwide.

Books

Media

  • Important
  • Science digital resources  
      
    Digital images for the sciences.
  • Films on Demand  
      
    Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
  • Additional
  • Digital Resource Commons  
      
    The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
  • Educational Films and Documentaries  
      
    Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Management Tools

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip