- Alt HealthWatch
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
- MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
Comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
PubMed indexes citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Access Science
AccessScience is a premiere online science platform, featuring fully searchable content from McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 10th Edition.
- BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (Web of Science)
Indexes the published conference literature in the sciences.
- EBSCO Databases
Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
- Global Road Warrior
Provides international travelers with information on 175 countries. Topics include country facts, climate, society & culture, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, transportation, maps, communications, and much more.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
- MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)
Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
Medical research and investigative journal articles in Spanish.
Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.
Index of conference proceedings.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Web of Science (formerly ISI Web of Knowledge)
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.