This is the "Home" page of the "Theatre Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre Resources   Tags: arts, performing arts, theatre  

Resources for Research in Theatre
Last Updated: Jun 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/THEA Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

Reference

Books

  • Important
  • American Drama  
      
    American dramatic literature, including more than 700 plays from over 300. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
  • English Prose Drama  
      
    Plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
  • English Verse Drama  
      
    Full text of poetry intended for the stage from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century. Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
  • Additional
  • American & English Literature  
      
    Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
  • EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)  
      
    Electronic books (e-books) with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. This collection was formerly known as NetLibrary.
  • Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
  • Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
  • Humanities E-Book  
      
    Electronic books in area studies, history, and other humanities.
  • MC Library Catalog
    Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library
  • OhioLINK Library Catalog  
      
    Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
  • Oxford Scholarship Online  
      
    The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.

Media

  • Digital Resource Commons  
      
    The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote submission and administration, and federated searching.
  • Educational Films and Documentaries  
      
    Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
  • Films on Demand  
      
    Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

RefWorks

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip