This is the "Home" page of the "Basics of Composition (WRIT 060) " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Basics of Composition (WRIT 060)   Tags: bibliographies, communication, current events, english  

Basic Resources for Research at Legacy Library
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/WRIT060 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Full text of 7000+ research journals.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
  • Points of View Reference Center  
      
    Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects.

Newspapers

  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
  • Newspaper Source  
      
    Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.

Aggregators

  • OneSearch
    Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Managers

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
 

InterLibrary Loan Requests

Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.

If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.

ILL form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip