Potential resources for the WRIT 305 class.
Last Updated: Feb 12, 2017
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
- Vocational and Career Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
- EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System)
Provides access to documents submitted by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Directory information on U.S. and Canadian business listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative facts of American history.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.