This guide identifies useful resources for the WRIT 307 class.
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2017
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library provides full-text access to systematic reviews of clinically-focused topics. It also provides information about published clinical trial results.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
Comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
OnePetro is a database of materials contributed by several societies primarily on the oil and gas exploration and production industry. It includes all the papers from the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) E-library which comprises over 50,000 documents.
Global news database of nearly 33,000 premium sources, including licensed publications, influential websites, blogs, images and videos including the Wall Street Journal.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
- Regional Business News
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative facts of American history.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.