Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
CQ Weekly is a source of non-partisan information on Congress, providing comprehensive legislative news and analysis.
CQ Weekly is a source of non-partisan information on Congress, providing comprehensive legislative news and analysis. Each issue provides reports on issues coming before Congress and a summary of up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Search by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Covers 1983 to present.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Data are usually updated the morning after a session adjourns. The start date for bill records is 1973, bill texts is 1993, and the Congressional Record is 1995.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information.
Combs a variety of news, social networking, and government sites to pool information about members of the U.S. Congress. Provides mentions of individuals in the media, Twitter, YouTube videos, and Capitol Words.