The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is put out by the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) and provides official job descriptions for many occupational categories. Information is also provided on what a job is, the work environment, education, pay, and outlook. Links are intergrated into the site to other BLS resources that can give insight into the general job market, growing jobs, and the strength of regional job markets. The OOH includes jobs that are defined by the 2010 Standard Occupational Classification System (SOC) which is used by the federal government for collecting statistical data.
O*Net comes from the U.S. Department of Labor's Employment & Training Administration (ETA) that's based in part on the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT) that provide occupational codes for thousands of jobs categories. Jobs can be browsed or looked up to get the codes and descriptive information about the occupation. Links are built into the descriptions that come from other ETA locations or from other government sites. The site also contains different career exploration tools and assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
CareerOneStop is the flagship job and career website for the U.S. Department of Labor. This site provides a variety of free online tools for businesses students, and job seekers. Information can be obtained about occupations, trends, and industries. Users can explore career options, link to educational opportunities, search for jobs, and get information about local job markets. The site also has a free video library that profiles a number of different job categories.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) is the principle fact finding agency of the federal government in the area of employment and labor economics. The BLS publishes information on the national economy related to employment, unemployment, prices, wages, consumer confidence, and the general standard of living. BLS is charged with disseminating information to the U.S. Congress, federal agencies, state governments, business and labor.
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. By harmonizing carefully-vetted data from multiple sources into the same format– allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations–SAGE Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
OhioLINK Library Catalog is a combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges and the State Library of Ohio. OhioLINK's design allows you to transfer a search from your local library catalog to the OhioLINK combined catalog with the touch of a button. The OhioLINK catalog provides immediate access to the library holdings of the whole system, including current availability status. Requested books and other materials are delivered to your library within a few days. Catalog entries for electronic books and journals link directly to those resources.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Video library of award–winning documentaries and performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers.
Video library of Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award–winning documentaries to A-list performances spanning the arts. Containing over 20,000 titles from more than 800 international producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
Educational Films and Documentaries contains full-length educational films and documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities and Sciences. Formerly known as The Digital Video Collection.