This is the "Home" page of the "Org/Biol Chemistry (CHEM 260) " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Org/Biol Chemistry (CHEM 260)   Tags: science biography chemistry  

Biographical resources for CHEM 260 class.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2015 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/chem260 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books

The MC library and OhioLINK catalogs can be used to indentify formal biographies and longer life treatments.

Biography Reference Resources

These resources provide introductory and shorter biographical sketches.

Articles

These databases provide access to articles about the life, legacy, or impact of particular individuals.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • America: History and Life  
      
    Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
  • ArticleFirst (OCLC)  
      
    Index to articles from over 12,000 journals
  • MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)  
      
    Index, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
  • Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)  
      
    Full text of 7000+ research journals.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.

Aggregators

A link for the libraries unified search engine that includes the MC library catalog, OhioLINK, and EBSCO database content.

  • OneSearch
    Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Managers

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
 

InterLibrary Loan Requests

Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.

If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.

ILL form

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip