Alphabetical and subject-oriented lists of electronic resources available from the Legacy Library of Marietta College.
Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017
Union catalog of digital resources. This link goes to the FIRSTSEARCH advanced search interface. There is also free public access through http://oaister.worldcat.org/
- OECD iLibrary
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
- Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection
Historic forestry photographs.
- Ohio Capitol Connection
Ohio legislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the Ohio Administrative Code and Ohio Revised Code, committee rosters, and legislator information.
The official website for the state of Ohio.
- OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository
Descriptions of archival collections from contributing institutions in Ohio.
- OhioLINK Library Catalog
Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
- OhioLINK Music Center
Streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks.
Searchable Career Profiles, Scholarship Searches, Resume Builder Tools & Sample Resumes and Job Fair & Workshop Schedules
- Ohio Name Index, 1796-1850
This index includes over 156,000 names of Ohio people, businesses and institutions whose names appear in the books, pamphlets and broadsides printed in Ohio from 1796 through 1850, and are listed in the Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850. To date, the titles indexed are school catalogues, city directories, annual conventions, plus over 400 individual titles.
OnePetro is a database of materials contributed by several societies primarily on the oil and gas exploration and production industry. It includes all the papers from the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) E-library which comprises over 50,000 documents.
Search the OhioLINK central catalog, all the EBSCO Databases, and JSTOR all from one search.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Historical dictionary of the English language.
- Oxford Reference
Full text of over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects from Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.