Alphabetical and subject-oriented lists of electronic resources available from the Legacy Library of Marietta College.
Last Updated: Mar 16, 2017
- Safari Books Online
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.
- Sage Stats
SAGE Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes.
- Sanborn Historic Maps
Large-scale street plans of Ohio communities, produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867-1970.
- SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
- Saskia Art History Images
Digital images of works of Western Art.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
- Science digital resources
Digital images for the sciences.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Science Reference Center
Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources
- Full Text Finder (formerly Serials A to Z)
Listing of journals in OhioLINK Research Databases, JSTOR and Marietta College Print and Electronic Holdings.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
- Sociological Collection
Database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
- Something about the Author
Biographical information and lists of works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online encyclopedia of philosophy.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Student Name Index, 1800-1900
This index contains 643,481 entries of students, teachers, and trustees whose names appear in the catalogues of the American Antiquarian Society's School and College Collection.
- SUMSearch 2
SUMSearch simultaneously searches for original medical studies, systematic reviews, and practice guidelines from multiple sources.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.