A comprehensive guide to finding U.S. government information.
Last Updated: Oct 1, 2015
- Beige Book
Published eight times per year by the Federal Reserve, this publication includes reports on current US economic conditions
- County Business Patterns
Annual series that provides county-level economic data by industry. Information includes number of establishments, and employment and payroll data.
- Economic Census
U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. Published for years ending with 2 and 7.
- Economic Report of the President
Annual overview of the nation's economic progress.
- Economy at a Glance
Recent economic data available at the national, regional, and state levels.
Search for full-text of SEC company filings. Good source for corporate research.
Comprehensive source of historical U.S. economic data and policy documents.
Provides economic time-series data from almost 70 different sources.
Presents economic data in a geographic, visual format.
- Market Research Library : U.S. Commercial Service
Provides access to industry- and country-specific marketing research reports.
- Monthly Labor Review (MLR)
Monthly publication that features research articles on U.S. labor force and the economy.
- National Compensation Survey
Provides data on U.S. labor costs and benefits.
- North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Also useful in searching business-related research databases such as LexisNexis and Business Source Complete.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Guide to information on hundreds of careers.
- Occupational Outlook Quarterly
Quarterly publication that provides articles on topics such as unusual occupations, tips for jobseekers, salary trends, and results of new studies from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
- Trade Stats Express
Provides quarterly and annual trade data at the national and state levels.
FRASER® is a project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis that provides economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy.