This is the "Congress" page of the "Federal Government Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A comprehensive guide to finding U.S. government information.
Last Updated: Oct 1, 2015 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/usgovernment Print Guide RSS Updates

Congress Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Databases

  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
  • CQ Weekly  
      
    CQ Weekly is a source of non-partisan information on Congress, providing comprehensive legislative news and analysis.

Key Resources

  • Capitol Words
    Lets you see data on the occurrences of words spoken by lawmakers on the House and Senate floor.
  • Congress.gov
    The official website for U.S. federal legislative information.
  • Congressional Biographical Directory
    Provides brief biographical information on members of Congress who served from 1774-present.
  • Congressional Directory
    Official directory of the U.S. Congress.
  • Congressional Record
    The official record of the proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session.
  • GovTrack
    Provides information on the status of U.S. federal legislation, congressional voting records, congressional district maps, and more. Also tracks state legislation.
  • Legistalker
    Combs a variety of news, social networking, and government sites to pool information about members of the U.S. Congress. Provides mentions of individuals in the media, Twitter, YouTube videos, and Capitol Words.
  • MapLight
    Provides data and research on money's influence on Congress.
  • OpenCongress
    Allows you to easily follow legislation in the U.S. Also provide profiles on senators and representatives.
 

CQ Weekly

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip