Useful library resources for EDUC 456 class.
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2014
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Education Research Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Full text of 7000+ research journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost Interface)
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
- ERIC (Public Access Interface)
Educational Resources Information Center. Public Access (.gov) Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
- MAS Ultra: School Edition (for high school students)
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.
- Middle Search Plus (for middle school students)
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular middle school magazines.
- Primary Search (for elementary school students)
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular elementary school magazines.
- Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
- Science Reference Center
Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources
- World Book Advanced
World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
- Citation Management Tools
Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Please search Full Text Finder to make sure Marietta College does not already provide access to the journal title you are looking for.
If you are sure that the journal or book is not available to Marietta College, please fill out the following form.