This is the "Home" page of the "Foundations and Grant Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundations and Grant Resources   Tags: foundations, grants  

Resources for Grants from Foundations and Government Sources
Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marietta.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Foundation Center Databases

Legacy Library is a member of the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network (see the tab above for a detailed description). As a member of the network, the library subscribes to the Foundation Center's flagship databases which can be accessed below:

  • Foundation Directory Online Professional  
      
    Includes over 90,000 U.S. foundations and corporate donors, 900,000 recent grants, and more than 400,000 key decision-makers. NOTE: Must be in the library to use this resource.
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Online  
      
    Foundation Grants to Individuals Online allows you to quickly search detailed descriptions of foundations that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. NOTE: This resource must be accessed from within the Legacy Library.
 

Foundation Center Books

As a member of the Funding Network, Legacy Library also recieves a core print collection of books that cover different aspects of grant and foundation funding. A list of these books and their call number locations in the library can be found below:

The 21st Century Nonprofit - Paul B. Firstenberg; Rick Schoff
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HD62.6 .F57 2009
ISBN: 1595422498
Publication Date: 2009-08-01

After the Grant - Judith B. Margolin; Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9 .U5 A36 2010
ISBN: 159542301X
Publication Date: 2010-03-01

America's Nonprofit Sector - Lester M. Salamon
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV91 .S23 2011
ISBN: 1595423605
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Cover Art
The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing - Jane C. Geever; Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HG177.5.U6 G44 2012
ISBN: 1595424040
Publication Date: 2012-06-01

The Foundation Center's Guide to Winning Proposals - Sarah Collins (Editor); Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9.U5 F67 2003
ISBN: 1931923477
Publication Date: 2003-10-01

The Foundation Center's Guide to Winning Proposals II - Judith B. Margolin; Gail T. Lubin; Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9.U5 F673 2005
ISBN: 1595420541
Publication Date: 2005-09-01

The Foundation Center Directory
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non- circulating) AS911 .F711
ISBN: 9781595424730
Publication Date: 2014

Cover Art
Foundation Fundamentals - Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9.U5 F686 2008
ISBN: 9781595421562
Publication Date: 2008-03-01

Cover Art
Foundation Grants to Individuals - The Foundation Center (Created by)
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) LB2336 .F599
ISBN: 9781595424891
Publication Date: 2014-07-30

Foundation giving trends: update on funding priorities
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) HV85 .F678 2011
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Foundation growth and giving estimates: Current Outlook
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) HV85 .F6783 2011
Publication Date: 2011-12-01

Foundation Yearbook: facts and figures on private and community foundations
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) HV85 .F684 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Foundations and Public Policy - Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV97.A3 F65 2009
ISBN: 1595422188
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Cover Art
Grantseeker's Guide to Winning Proposals - Judith B. Margolin; Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9.U5 M373 2008
ISBN: 1595421955
Publication Date: 2008-07-01

Guide to funding for international and foreign programs
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non- circulating) AS8 .G85 2012
ISBN: 9781595424082
Publication Date: 2012

International Grantmaking IV - Josefina Samson-Atienza; Foundation Center Staff (Contribution by); Council on Foundations Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV90 .I58 2008
ISBN: 9781595422118
Publication Date: 2008-01-01

National directory of corporate giving
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) HV89 .N26 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Securing Your Organization's Future - Michael Seltzer
Call Number: Circulating Stacks- 2nd Floor HV41.9.U5 S45 2001
ISBN: 9780879549008
Publication Date: 2001-02-01

Social justice grantmaking II: an update on U.S. foundation trends - Steven Lawrence (editor)
Call Number: Reference- 1st Floor (non-circulating) HV91 .S613 2009
ISBN: 9781595422132
Publication Date: 2009

Additional Books

Legacy Library has a print grant collection well beyond the core material that comes to us from the Foundation Center. In general, much of the grant collection can be found in call number ranges HD50-HD100 and HV40-HV100 in the circulating stacks on the 2nd floor. The best access tool for the physical library collection is the online catalog. This catalog and the statewide OhioLINK catalog can be linked from below:

  • MC Library Catalog  
      
    Catalog of books, media, journals, and other materials owned by the Legacy Library.
    NOTE: The catalog can be used by both Marietta College users and community patrons.
  • OhioLINK Library Catalog  
      
    Catalog of books and other materials held in Ohio college and university libraries.
    NOTE: Only Marietta College students, faculty, and staff can make OhioLINK requests.

Article Databases

A large part of grant literature comes from periodical and article sources. A number of library and outside resources do a good job of covering much of the periodical literature in this area and links to some of those sources can be found below:

General Web Sites

A great deal of useful information on grants, nonprofits, and foundations can be found on different websites scatterred across the internet. Some core sites can be reviewed below:

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Joe Straw
Contact Info
Room 148 Legacy Library
740-376-4541
js001@marietta.edu
Send Email
 

Contact Us

Reference

 Circulation

 InterLibrary Loan

 Special Collections

Citation Management Tools

  • RefWorks
    The Legacy Library no longer subscribes to the RefWorks service. See the link below for alternatives.
  • Citation Management Tools
    Free tools to assist you in the creation and management of citations in MLA style, APA style, and other formats.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip