The Special Collections department of the Marietta College Library preserves rare books, manuscripts, photographs, paintings, and the Marietta College Archives.
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2016
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Resources for genealogical research, including census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more.
- Digital Collections at Marietta College Library
Digital images of several manuscript collections and photographs held by the Special Collections department at Marietta College Library.
Page images and indexes to Harper's Weekly, covering the Civil War and Reconstruction periods.
- OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository
Descriptions of archival collections from contributing institutions in Ohio.
- Rodney M. Stimson Collection
Rare Book Collection
Find Books & Materials in the Marietta College Library Catalog
- Digital Collections
- Manuscripts and Documents of the Ohio Company of Associates
- Rufus Putnam Papers
- click here for a complete listing of manuscript collections
- Thomas Dwight Biscoe Collection
Harry Philip Fischer Collection
Stephen Durward Hoag Collection
Marietta College Photograph Collection
Frederick Way, Jr., Collection
- Marietta College Library Art Collection
- Brooks Ellis Collection
Wendell Phillips Collection
Society of Inquiry Collection
- Biography Files
Local History Files
City of Marietta Records Finding Aid
Marietta College Archives
Newspaper Collection Finding Aid
Oral History Collection
Scrapbook Collection Finding Aid
Special Collections Associate
Special Collections Assistant