Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life is the index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is an important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years.
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
International Political Science Abstracts includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
Includes the complete archives of many core scholarly journals. They have been digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. New titles and fields are being added regularly.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive for the older content of selected academic journals. It contains retrospective material for more than 1,000 core scholarly journals across the social sciences, humanities, fine arts, and sciences. The journal coverage starts with volume 1 issue 1 and includes all previous titles. More recently published issues (the past three-to-five years) are generally not available as part of JSTOR.
Google News is a web generated news site that aggregates headlines from key newspapers and other news sites from around the world. Headlines are broadly organized by topic and users can also pick a specific publication or source to search. This site uses a ranking system for articles based on content, currency, place, and diversity. Google News can be used to find a variety of perspectives on topics currently in the news.
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily. Research areas in LexisNexis Academic cover top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
The Wilson Center's Chinese Foreign Policy Database is an online resource containing selected declassified documents dealing with the history of the international relations of the People's Republic of China.
A new and growing database made available by the Wilson Center's History and Public Policy Program, the Chinese Foreign Policy Database is a freely accessible website containing historical documents dealing with the international affairs of the Peoples Republic of China (PRC) since 1949. Released in 2015, this database is a growing collection of documents that currently number just under 2,000. Many of the documents come from declassified material contained in the archives of the Foreign Ministry. Many of the documents in the database are in English translation and include meeting minutes, internal documents, high level correspondence, and diplomatic cables. This collection gives some unique historical perspectives on Chinese foreign policy since the establishment of the PRC.
The Cold War International History Project is a growing digital archive of documents and resources chronicling the Cold War period. Seeking to expand access beyond western archival sources, the project highlights materials from the former communist bloc.
Compiled by the State Department's Office of the Historian, the Foreign Relations of the United States series is an official documentary record of American foreign policy. This series contains documents from numerous federal agencies that would include the Office of the President, Department of State, Defense, National Security Council, Agency for International Development, and the Central Intelligence Agency. The series also includes the official and private papers of individuals that played important roles in shaping or carrying out U.S. diplomacy. Legacy library has parts of the series going back to 1891 with the largest part beginning in 1932.
This official PRC government site contains information and documents covering the current foreign policy of the Peoples Republic of China. This site is rich with primary documents that provide insight into China's perspective on the world. The documents would include policy briefs, speeches, communiques, and press releases.
The Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States are the declassified official documents of American presidents from Hoover to Obama. The series contains letters, statements, speeches, and official presidential correspondence. The papers are arranged chronologically by each year of a president's administration. This collection is very rich in material relating to foreign affairs and international politics.
This is the official site for the State Department the agency responsible for the implementation of U.S. foreign policy. The site is rich in contemporary documents that highlight the U.S. role in the world. Links are provided for speeches, daily briefings, press releases, policy positions, and reports of senior officials. The site also contains numerous historical documents included selected digital coverage of the Foreign Relations of the United States series (FRUS).
Europa World profiles the political and economic conditions of countries around the world. A statistical profile is provided for each of the nations profiled.
Europa World First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. This invaluable resource is now available in a dynamic online format.
Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
A web version of the China Statistical Yearbook with digital versions going back to 1996. The annual and time series data give a detailed statistical profile of China. Tables and data sets would include information about population, health, manufacturing, agriculture, finance, energy, culture, and sports.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary is OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
OECD iLibrary OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - currently (October 2010) 1 000 journal issues, 2 900 working papers, 2 500 multi-lingual summaries, 6 200 e-book titles, 14 000 tables and graphs, 21 000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points.